View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 6:14 am



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 banned from XBL, do I need to do anything? 
Author Message
Newbie

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 2:54 am
Posts: 4
Credits: 0
Post banned from XBL, do I need to do anything?
So my console just got banned from XBL.

Im going to go buy a new one, but I've got the 250GB HD in my 360 slim now, do I need to do anything to this drive before sticking it in the next xbox so it doesn't throw any flags and get it auto banned too?

I was thinking perhaps format it a couple times, then repartition it the correct way before trying again.

 
 
_________________
Xbox 720 - Internets fastest growing forum for the next generation Xbox 720 console


Mon Oct 29, 2012 2:56 am
Profile WWW
Professional

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 9:49 pm
Posts: 85
Location: Dorset, UK
XBL-Tag: Seany B83
Credits: 0
Post Re: banned from XBL, do I need to do anything?
That sucks. Just out of curiousity, why did you get flagged for a ban?

Provided you format your HDD that shouldn't get you a ban. Is there a chance anything got marked against your profile?

You should definately keep your banned slim and reset glitch hack it :-)

Good luck.

 
 


Mon Oct 29, 2012 3:48 pm
Profile
True XboxExpert
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 3:11 pm
Posts: 1883
Location: Iowa USA
Credits: 57
Post Re: banned from XBL, do I need to do anything?
i think you should be ok by re-formating, as long as you remove all the jtag files from your hdd.

 
 
_________________
BUY,SELL,TRADE






Image


Tue Oct 30, 2012 1:35 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Registered users: aliciahuang, Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot], wangqing, xboxheat, xiaolan, Yahoo [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Xbox Repair Guide

Please select the number of (red) lights that your ring of light shows:

0 red lights
0
 
1 red light
1
 
2 red lights
2
 
3 red lights

4 red lights
4
 


or

Error codes

Go straight to the Error code list/ Database!

 
Search: