View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 11:43 pm



Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
 RGH Question 
Author Message
Penny Fixer

Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:31 am
Posts: 9
Credits: 0
Post RGH Question
Hi everyone,

This is probably a stupid noob question, but I would really appreciate some help. I saw an RGH console someone was offering recently that said it had been RGH'd, and could play downloaded games, but that "with the flip of a switch" you could make it so that the console would not be banned from XBL.

My question is: when you RGH a console, is it guaranteed to be banned from XBL? Does anyone know of a setup that would allow you to "flip a switch" so to speak and basically "turn off" RGH if you want to play a game on XBL?

I've been wanting to try to RGH one, so I'm trying to get some solid information on the process and options of it before I do it. Any suggestions on good materials, tutorials, etc. would be awesome if anyone has them. I would really appreciate any help you guys could give me. Thanks.

 
 


Sat Dec 07, 2013 9:11 pm
Profile
True XboxExpert
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 3:11 pm
Posts: 1883
Location: Iowa USA
Credits: 57
Post Re: RGH Question
i know a jtaged console is 100% ban from xbl. As for one thats RGH im not positive but it could be possible i guess, as RGH is done with a glicher chip attached to the console so if theres a switch too disconnect the chip then maybe. again this is just a guess.

 
 
_________________
BUY,SELL,TRADE






Image


Mon Jan 13, 2014 9:01 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Registered users: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Xbox Repair Guide

Please select the number of (red) lights that your ring of light shows:

0 red lights
0
 
1 red light
1
 
2 red lights
2
 
3 red lights

4 red lights
4
 


or

Error codes

Go straight to the Error code list/ Database!

 
Search: